GamePitches: A look at Real Game Design Documents

Upon my many late night adventures surfing the web I came across this gem! GamePitches.com is a repository for real industry design and pitch documents. Every up and coming devevloper or game designer should take a look at some of the documents. The most notable  I came across was the Irrational Games – Bioshock Pitch Document!. Although, there is a Grand Theft Auto 1 Design Document posted also. What are you waiting for? Go check out the site now and thank me later!

5 thoughts on “GamePitches: A look at Real Game Design Documents

  1. Archana says:

    I haven’t had the time to look around there yet, but if it’s what I am looking for, I am forever grateful.

    • GabeTHEGeek says:

      Haha, I hope so. Been very neglectful of my blog lately. You can check out my new design coming soon here http://gabrielpendleton.com/

      • Archana says:

        Just checked out your new site, it’s gonna be good! You should also catch up with the blogging again. I think it would be very interesting to follow it.
        I read your resume, and I found it very cool you have been working with Unity and scripting in C#, as that’s what we’re doing in my school right now 🙂 Seems like youv’e been doing a lot of interesting stuff over the last couple of years!

      • GabeTHEGeek says:

        Unity is great to learn and something that will be around for a long time. I have some many things going on at once that I lose myself in all the work. Your blog post are very good. keep it up and I will make sure to drop a few lines now and than.

Leave a Reply

